Competition Friday 29th June – Collective Nouns

It has been busy, busy, busy this week, so much so that I haven’t had the time to prepare a picture competition. Fear not fellow Friday Competition addicts I have a cunning plan! A couple of weeks ago Nigel Warburton asked on thehttps://twitter.com/#!/philosophybites Twitter feed what the collective noun for philosophers should be…

So in that vein I would ask you to turn your creative, fun even mischevious mind to what the collective noun should be for

“I don’t know about the enemy, but by God they put the fear into me…”

 

Booksellers

Authors

Publishers

 

Leave your suggestions as a comment below. Spot prizes throughout the day for the best suggestions 🙂

37 comments

  1. A ‘page’ of booksellers, authors or publishers. A “teaparty’ of booksellers, authors or publishers.

  2. Good work so far – I think first spot prize of the day goes to Nicholas Royle for ‘a dumpbin of booksellers’ Drop me an email (euan.hirst@blackwell.co.uk) Nicholas and I’ll pop something very modest in the post to you

Leave a Reply

